Bali

FILE15384FILE15387FILE15426FILE15428FILE15436FILE15447

FILE16233FILE16240FILE16242FILE16246FILE16296

Bali is an amazing place to visit. It has great beaches, spas, shopping and food as well as accommodation to cater to everyones budget. When I go with friends I stay in Legian just outside of Kuta. Here it is more lively and you are closer to the bars and the clubs however the beach is more crowded and it is likely that your hotel will be set off from the beach. When I go to Bali with my parents we stay in a resort in Seminyak.

Many of these photos are taken at The Seminyak Beach Resort and Spa. It is a beautiful resort with an amazing infinity pool. It is also in a great location close to Ku De TA the ultimate sunset beach club and my all time favourite mexican restaurant Motel Mexicola.

Shopping I highly recommend visiting stores such as Mist and Shakuhachi if you are more into market style head closer to Kuta.

To do, I highly recommend doing a bike tour through the rice fields, it is an incredibly beautiful experience and you will learn about the history of Bali while getting to see some wonderful sights.

If you are going to Bali it is important to head up to Ubud even just for a day. The markets sell incredible art and jewellery and the entire area is beautiful and lush. You can explore the jungle with a guide or book yourself into a yoga retreat if you wish to spend more then a day.

I have created a map of Bali with my recommendations, just click on the photo below to be taken to the complete map. Please include your own suggestions in the comments and I will update my map to include them.

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 12.54.48 pm

 

49 thoughts on “Bali

  1. Haven’t been to Bali since 1998 when I spent almost 4 months backpacking in Indonesia. Bali is probably a different place these days but still touristy back then.

    Your blog brought back memories – thank you! 🙂

    Like

  2. Beautiful sunrise, nice people, good food, amazing beach and pool… It was like a dream. Oh…no… It was a dream 😦 It was your beautiful post, not the reality.
    hmmm… 🙂

    Like

  3. We love your blog would be great to work together and have you featured on our blog . Let us know if yiu are interested . 🙂

    Like

  4. Thank you for liking the post on my blog today. It has led me to your breathtaking images of Bali. I have never traveled to Bali, but your images persuade me that I should. May you continue to see beauty wherever you travel.

    Like

  5. Great post! Photos look fantastic. I’m going to be in Bali at the start of net year so I will keep a note of these tips 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment