Cliffs of Moher

This is just a mini post about my recent trip to the Cliffs of Moher. I have been wanting to visit these incredibly feat of nature since I first moved to London. 

I flew into Dublin on the Thursday night and hired a car so I could get going early on Friday morning. The Cliffs of Moher are about three hours drive from Dublin so we set off early.

The weather was terrible when we arrived. I couldn’t even keep my umbrella facing the right way. 


The rain was torrential but the views were amazing.


The Cliffs are truly a feat of nature. 


I decided to explore from a slightly different view point only to realise that I would have to trek through calf deep puddles. 

So I jumped the fence and tried a different route only to end up covered in dirt and almost slipping in the mud. 


There was so much rain that mini waterfalls started forming down the Cliffs. 


Despite the rain and the wind it was still worth visiting the Cliffs of Moher. I am so glad I ticked it off my list and I would love to go back in the warmer months and do the hike along the top of them. 


We drove home via Gallway and had an incredible dinner at McSwiggens before visiting some pubs to hear some traditional Irish music. 

18 thoughts on “Cliffs of Moher

  1. What a pity that Ireland lived up to its rainy reputation on this particular day — but it looks like you didn’t let the puddles spoil your fun. Gorgeous shots! Thank you for taking us along. 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh, now you took me on a walk down memory lane! I love Ireland! And spent a lot of time there a few years ago. I love those cliffs! I visited them when I was 14 and studied English in Dublin. Your photos are just awesomely stunning!! 💖💖💖. Thank you! 😊

    Like

Leave a comment