Zurich West

I visited Zurich earlier this year. While I had previously only been to Switzerland to ski this was an entirely different experience. The city itself is beautiful but add autumn colours into the mix and the city becomes even more colourful and alluring. 
I was fortunate enough to be staying in the Trendy area of Zurich West which allowed me to see the less polished side of the city. 

What was once an industrial centre is now better likened to areas such as Shoreditch and Fitzroy. There are makets and restaurants located under the viaduct.


Interesting 3D street art


and trendy bars like this one with all of the umbrellas installed as artwork


The Freitag store which is made of stacked shipping containers


Prime Tower the highest building in Zurich is located in this area. The bar is the perfect place to look out over Zurich all the way to Uetliberg.


Zurich West was great to explore but it was nice to be able to come home at the end of a day to my quirky hotel room at 25 Hours Hotels. 
The room was perfectly sized with an insanely comfortable bed and a pink bathroom! 


They also had a restaurant downstairs where I had breakfast every morning. The most difficult part was trying to decide what to eat because everything looked so good.


My favourite part about 25 hours hotel other then the rooftop sauna was the fact that they had a room where you could chill out at the end of the day with tea and coffe and there were even Apple Desktops you could use. This was a major bonus for me because my laptop was in being repaired and so I was still able to get the photos off my camera and do research at night. 

24 thoughts on “Zurich West

  1. Wow!! You have some beautiful photos and your adventures make me want to see more of the world. I can’t wait to go here myself. Thanks for a great post 🙂 I look forward to going through your blogs and reading more. Nat x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That looks like a lovely hotel and really cool places that you visited! I especially like the umbrella decor; it’s such a unique idea. You must have had an amazing trip 😀

    Like

  3. A beautiful city. Unfortunately, our last experience there was dinged a bit because we were stranded at the airport for 24 hours due to a missed flight. But he train coming in had great views of a snowy sunset.

    Like

Leave a comment